The Sleeper

Emily Barr


Shelfie Score: N/A

Likeminded Reader Score: Login


Publisher: Hachette UK
Pages: 301

Synopsis:

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. When Lara vanishes from the night train without leaving a trace, only her friend Iris disbelie...

See More


Bookaxe Characteristics for The Sleeper

Character and Plot:

Characters in depth

Fast-paced plot

Language and Style:

Straight to the point

Language and style central

New Information:

Pure entertainment

Introduces you to new ideas

Outlook:

Explores the darker side of life
Light-hearted and optimistic

Explicitness:

No swearing or violence etc
Frequent swearing and violence etc

Find Popular Books by Author First Name:

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Y   Z  


Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play